The Consulate General of Saint Lucia in New York exists to serve Saint Lucians within and outside its designated jurisdiction, the north-eastern coast of the United States of America.

The Consulate General of Saint Lucia in New York’s mission is:

To assist and protect the interests of Saint Lucian nationals; this it pursues by attempting to ensure that the rights of nationals are respected, that nationals are treated fairly and that they are accorded due process within the ambit of the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations (1963) and the law.

Consulate History

The Government of Saint Lucia established consular relations with the United States of America in December 1979 months after it became an independent sovereign Nation. The Consulate General of Saint Lucia in New York was headed by an Ambassador Plenipotentiary who also served as the Head of Saint Lucia’s Permanent Mission to United Nations. Following is a list of the Ambassadors who have served as Head of the Consulate:

  • Hon. Barry Auguste
  • Hon. Edsel Edmunds
  • Hon. George Odlum
  • Hon. Earl Huntley
  • H.E. Anthony Severin
  • Hon. Julian Hunte
  • Hon. Donatus St Aimee
  • Hon. Menissa Rambally
  • Hon. Cosmos Richardson

On September 1, 2014, Hon. Julian Du Bois was appointed the first ever Consul General of Saint Lucia to New York which marked the separation of the Consulate General from the Permanent Mission to the United Nations.


The  Consulate General of Saint Lucia in New York is accredited to the following States along the north-eastern coast of the USA:

  1. Connecticut
  2. Maine
  3. Massachusetts
  4. New Hampshire
  5. New Jersey
  6. New York
  7. Pennsylvania
  8. Rhode Island
  9. Vermont

However the key States served are New Jersey, New York and Connecticut where a majority of Saint Lucian nationals are based.

Hours of Operation:

  • Monday – Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • The Consulate is closed on Public Holidays.


  • New Year’s Day (January 1st)
  • New Year’s Holiday (January 2nd)
  • Saint Lucia Independence Day (February 22nd)
  • Good Friday
  • Easter Monday
  • Memorial Day (May 27th)
  • USA Independence Day (July 4th)
  • Emancipation Day (August 1st)
  • Labour Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • National Day (December 13th)
  • Christmas Day (December 25th)
  • Christmas Holiday (December 26th)


630 Third Avenue  – 7th Floor
New York, NY 10017


Tel. (212) 697 9360
Fax. (212) 697 4993
Email sluconsulateny@govt.lc
Website: www.saintluciaconsulateny.org